Contact Us

Durham attorneys may find the Bar Office at 115 E. Main Street, Durham, NC 27701. We are not identified as a tenant on the building's door, because we do not provide any services to the general public. The telephone number is (919) 682-2012. If you have Bar business to conduct and you happen to reach the voicemail greeting, you may reach the Executive Director by pressing the "0" key during the greeting. You may also receive a quicker response by emailing info@durhambar.org.

The Officers and Directors of the Durham County Bar Association and the Fourteenth Judicial District Bar are listed below:

2014 – 2015


President
Dorothy Hairston Mitchell (2007)
Assistant Public Defender
14th Defender District
510 South Dillard Street, Suite 4700
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: (919) 808-3327
Dorothy.H.Mitchell@nccourts.org

Vice-President
Frederick S. Battaglia, Jr. (2013)
120 E Parrish Street. Suite 210
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: (919) 688-7199
fb.loophole@frontier.com

Secretary
Antoinette Hilliard (2008)
Assistant Public Defender
14th Defender District
510 South Dillard Street, Suite 4700
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: (919) 808-3023
Antoinette.Hilliard@nccourts.org

Treasurer (2012)
Catherine Wilson
McPherson, Rocamora, Nicholson & Nordgren PLLC
3211 Shannon Road, Suite 620
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-493-0584
cwilson@macroclaw.com

 

Directors
Vanya Allen (2014)
Senior Business Controls Professional, IBM
Law Office of Vanya Allen
Phone: 919-423-7895
vgaesq@yahoo.com

Guy Crabtree (2014)
Pulley Watson King & Lischer, PA
P.O. Drawer 3600
Durham, NC 27702
Phone: 919-682-9691
gwc@pulleywatson.com

Kari Hamel (2014)
Legal Aid of NC – Durham Office
PO Box 2101
Durham, NC 27702
Phone: 919-542-0475
KariH@legalaidnc.org

Kelly J. Mackay (2013)
Walker Lambe Rhudy Costley & Gill
P.O. Box 51549
Durham NC 27717
Phone: (919) 493-8411
kmackay@walkerlambe.com

Dieter Mauch (2013)
Hedrick Murray Bryson Kennett & Mauch PLLC
3511 Shannon Road
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: (919) 419-3300
dmauch@hedrickmurray.com

Henry Sappenfield (2014)
Kennon, Craver, Belo, Craig & McKee, PLLC
4011 University Drive, Suite 300
Durham, NC 27707
919-490-0500
hsappenfield@kennoncraver.com

Lindsey Spain (2014)
Thomas, Ferguson & Mullins
119 E. Main Street
Durham NC 27701
919-682-5648
spain@tfmattorneys.com

Immediate Past President
Carlos E. Mahoney
(2005-2009, 2012-14)
Glenn, Mills, Fisher & Mahoney, P.A.
P.O. Drawer 3865
Durham, NC 27702
(919)683-2135
cmahoney@gmfm-law.com

Non-Board Member/Executive Director (all dues/membership questions)
Bonnie B. Biggs (2006)
Fourteenth/DCBA
PO BOX 593
Durham, NC 27702
Phone: (919) 682-2012 (extension 0)
info@durhambar.org

 

 
powered by MemberClicks