Contact Us

Durham attorneys may find the Bar Office at 115 E. Main Street, Durham, NC 27701. We are not identified as a tenant on the building's door, because we do not provide any services to the general public. The telephone number is (919) 682-2012. If you have Bar business to conduct and you happen to reach the voicemail greeting, you may reach the Executive Director by pressing the "0" key during the greeting. You may also receive a quicker response by emailing info@durhambar.org.

 

The Officers and Directors of the Durham County Bar Association and the Fourteenth Judicial District Bar are listed below:

President
Carlos E. Mahoney

Glenn, Mills, Fisher & Mahoney, P.A.
709 Southbank Building
400 West Main Street
Durham, NC 27701
(919)683-2135
cmahoney@gmfm-law.com


Vice-President
Dorothy Hairston Mitchell
Assistant Public Defender
14th Defender District
510 South Dillard Street, Suite 4700
Durham, NC 27701
(919) 808-3327 (telephone)
(919) 808-3040 (facsimile)

Secretary
Antoinette Hilliard
Assistant Public Defender
501 Willard St
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: 919-564-7010
Fax: 919-560-5435
Antnthill@aol.com

Treasurer
Catherine Wilson
McPherson, Rocamora, Nicholson & Nordgren PLLC
3211 Shannon Road, Suite 620
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-493-0584
cwilson@macroclaw.com

Directors

James Houston Barnes III
122 Finsbury Street 
Durham, NC 27703
Phone: 636-1522
houston@houstonbarnes.com

Frederick S. Battaglia, Jr. 
120 E Parrish Street
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: (919) 688-7199


Jessica S. Fludd
Fludd Law Firm, PLLC
PO Box 1914
Durham, NC 27702
Phone: (919) 321-2316
Fax: (919) 767-9575
jessica_fludd@yahoo.com

Carol W. Hammett
Deputy County Attorney 
Durham County Government
200 E Main Street
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: (919) 560-0709
chammett@dconc.gov

Kelly J. Mackay
Walker Lambe Rhudy Costley & Gill, PLLC
P.O. Box 51549
Durham NC 27717
Phone: (919) 493-8411
kmackay@walkerlambe.com

Dieter Mauch
Hedrick Murray Bryson Kennett & Mauch PLLC
3511 Shannon Road
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: (919) 419-3300
dmauch@hedrickmurray.com

Sherri Zann Rosenthal
Assistant City Attorney
101 City Hall Plaza
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: 560-4158
sherri.rosenthal@durhamnc.gov 

Jimmy D. Sharpe
Attorney at Law
Sharpe Law, PLLC
128 East Parrish Street, Suite 210
Durham, North Carolina 27701
Office: 919-683-8680
Direct: 919-688-4383
Fax: 919-287-2511
Jimmy@jsharpelaw.com

Immediate Past President
Catherine Crowell Pavur
Law Offices of Catherine Pavur
4819 Emperor Boulevard
Suite 400
Durham, NC 27703
(919) 675-3633
catherine@pavurlaw.com

Non-Board Member/Executive Director (all dues/membership questions)

Bonnie B. Biggs
Fourteenth/DCBA
PO BOX 593
Durham, NC 27702
Phone: (919) 682-2012 (extension 0)
info@durhambar.org 
 

 
powered by MemberClicks